How to restrict a specific workflow status from specific users.

Our Technical Support Portal has changed as we have moved to a new platform. Please visit support.quark.com to access your support tickets or to log a new ticket with us. All our existing customers should look for an email from support@quark.com for activation of their New Support Account. If you face any difficulty in accessing the new portal, please write to us at support@quark.com

How to restrict a specific workflow status from specific users.

Applies to- Quark Publishing Platform 2015.

Solution:
  1. Logon to the Admin panel http://<machine name or IP: Port number>/Admin.
  2. Create a new workflow or choose an existing one and check the option "Allow constrained status transition". Click OK.
  3. Create multiple statuses and then go to Transitions tab.
  4. Select the user role in the Role drop-down and check the box Override to transition specific statuses to that specific user role.
  5. Click Apply.
  6. Now, login to Workspace browser to check-in any asset with the user role restricted for the specific status in step 4.
  7. The user with restricted role will not be able to choose the status for that specific workflow.
Was this answer helpful?YesNo
Topic Information
  • Topic #: 30026-4140
  • Date Created: 09/13/2016
  • Last Modified Since: 09/13/2016
  • Viewed: 5
Welcome Guest